Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

Jobs related to Human Resources in Japan 2020/5/30 03:51
Hello,
I was always considering living in Japan. Therefore, I have studied Japanese as a hobby for a long time. After the pandemic, I'm planning to live in Japan. I have a Psychology Degree which consists of Industrial psychology, Personel Selection, Applied Industrial Psychology. I completed an internship in Automotive industry for 3 months.(human resources assistant). After graduation, I enrolled in a compulsory military. I worked there as a third-lieutenant. Rehabilitation center of the military was especially challenging.
During this time I rarely studied Japanese but surprisingly I passed the JLPT N4. So I decided to go japan via Japanese Language Schools. I can afford to stay there for up to 2 years. However, I have concerns about finding jobs. What would you girls/guys recommend?
by Artun  

Re: Jobs related to Human Resources in Japan 2020/5/30 17:19
If you have a university degree in a HR related field, finding a job in a recruitment agency should be possible. In my experience (as customer of these agencies) they have a good number of young English native male employees ( I guess there is the odd female as well, but so far I havenft stumbled across one).
An other classical choice is to be English teacher. Doesnft pay that well but gets you into the job market easier.
Obviously all this is status pre COVID-19, so who knows how the English teacher and recruitment agency market will be in some time. But as you say that you have enough funds to attend language school for 2 yrs it should be fine. After those 2 yrs reasonably you should be at N1.
by LikeBike rate this post as useful

Re: Jobs related to Human Resources in Japan 2020/5/30 19:47