Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

disabled traveller 2021/6/19 03:43
i am disabled, i use a cane and need to sit and rest frequently.

i want to visit tokyo, yokohama, tdr, museums nd maybe other places for day trips
are there any concessions for disabled people?

for example:
disneyland in california offers a different entry line for disabled guests
discounted train tickets
caregiver enters for free

what sort of proof would i need?
i am new to the disability thing
i don’t think canada offers any certification of disability aside from a pension income approval letter.

i really want to do one last japan trip
i have been many times
my heart breaks when i think of never visiting again

thank you for any information 🖤

by orangecat3  

Re: disabled traveller 2021/6/19 11:03
The Accessible Japan website might get you started on your research.
https://www.accessible-japan.com/

I hope you have fun in Japan!
by Uco rate this post as useful

Re: disabled traveller 2021/6/19 13:05
Here is the webpage on TDR for people with disabilities.
https://www.tokyodisneyresort.jp/en/tdr/bfree.html

I'm pretty sure, they don't offer anyone free admission, but if you've not been yet, just ordinary ticket prices to TDR are considerably cheaper than the equivalent ticket in the US. I literally just looked at purchasing two tickets for me and my 10 year old for Disneyland CA for her birthday in October. It's going to cost me ~284 for the two of us for 1 day no park hopping, even on a cheaper day it's still like ~240. At Tokyo Disney it is 13,900 for us on the most expensive days. Adult tickets range from 8200-8900 yen. They use to have a discounted disability ticket but it is not currently being offered, just like senior tickets.
by rkold rate this post as useful

Re: disabled traveller 2021/6/24 04:49