Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

Bad high school attendance, student visa? 2022/8/7 21:51
My last education was Senior high school and my attendance was insanely horrible around 26%
but I did not get expelled instead I graduated from my high school with a school leaving certificate and I also have a certificate of education (A certificate given to students if they pass the high school final year exam)

Right now, I wish to enroll in a Japanese Language School (long-term) and possibly pursue higher education after that.
The question is, will I be able to pass documents screening when applying for a student visa / COE

If it's obvious that I would get rejected by the embassy when they saw my attendance, would it be better if I don't submit my school leaving certificate which clearly states my attendance? would my certificate of education be enough?
by Ramenshop  

Re: Bad high school attendance, student visa? 2022/8/8 10:22
Both ducoments aren't really important for studying language at a school. I guess you could omit the poor one. I don't think though that it would have much impact on application anyway. So I wouldn't stress too much.
by H (guest) rate this post as useful

Re: Bad high school attendance, student visa? 2022/8/8 16:14
thank you so much for the quick response and, thank you for the assurance. I do hope that the embassy will overlook this.
by Ramenshop rate this post as useful

Re: Bad high school attendance, student visa? 2022/8/8 17:52