Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

Visa requirements for NCLEX in Japan? 2007/2/25 15:54
I am a Filipino citizen presently residing here in the Philipines. I am a registered nurse and i am planning to take the NCLEX examination in Japan this March. What visa is required for my case and how can i obtain such? what are the requirements. Thank you so much and God bless.
by donalyne bondad  

.. 2007/2/26 16:30
Can you read and write Japanese and know the medical terms in Japanese? If not, how do you expect to read doctors' orders in a chart?

Here in the US, the success rate for the Filipinos for passing NCLEX is about 10%.

by RN in the US rate this post as useful

i think you underestimated the question 2007/2/26 16:56
Taking NCLEX in japan doesn't mean i have to take it in japanese language. And you're asking if i know how to speak NIPONGO? Yes, i do! NCLEX, by the way is issued by NCSBN and not by Japan. Furthermore, japan is just one of the international test center for NCLEX. Well, anyway, thanks for responding to the question though not significant at all. And thanks, i got a touris visa to Japan with the help of other concerned individuals, (Without considering prejudism or stereotyping).
by Donalyne Bondad rate this post as useful

. 2007/2/26 18:53
RN Nurse, the NCLEX is not given in Japanese, Japan is just one of many locations that have test sites to take the test.

If one wanted to be a nurse in Japan, you would take a totally different exam than NCLEX developed by the Japanese medical society, that test would indeed be in Japaense.
by . rate this post as useful

.. 2007/2/27 05:40
Are you guys talking about NCLEX for California license? If so, the passing rate for the Filipino RNs are about 40%. The data clearly shows that they miss many psych questions. So study them.