Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

Am I missing something here? 2007/11/19 02:35
Hi.
I am kind of new to pen palling stuff but I seem to be having some problems. The thing is that, i dont wanna sound like i am craving for attention or something lol cuz i am not, but no one seems to be responding to my emails. Idk maybe i am missing something here in terms of culturally, or maybe idk how to pen pal... but this is a general pattern of my experience so far on this site:
a) i email someone responding to an ad and i get no reply (happened like 20 times)
b)someone responds to me... i send another email and then bam no response an example of that kind of email:
Hello ace !

Thanks for your E-mail. I think we will seems to get along well ! because we like and major history. What kind of do you major histoy? I will study the Amelican history on 3rd grade in the university.

Wao!! I like Utada too! her song is very nice. My favorite her song is "First love"that is a her 1st music album.
then I will introduce my self . My name is Aya,18years old, high school 3rd grade student. My little dream is do a lot of trips, and it is to fill a passport with many stamps. The thing which I am afraid of is dogs. My favorite food is a Chainese food and a sweets and more.

thanks for reading. so long.

This is her response. However after i replied, she just stops replying. I also have like 3 of these cases.
Idk what is wrong here, any help would be appreciated. thanks
if someone wants to email me also regarding this problem feel free to do so at acebingo2006@gmail.com
thanks for your help guys
=)

by Ace  

Keep trying 2007/11/19 10:26
Hi Ace,