Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

11 days please advise itinerary 2008/1/11 23:41
Please advise itinerary. Landing at Osaka Kansai March 2nd at around 10 am and flying back March 11th at 12 same airport. Osaka 2 nights -Kyoto 2 nights-Nara 1night-Tokyo 3nights-Osaka 1night. Its my first time in Japan and Id like to see both old and modern. I really dont know if it is too many places in too short time or if some other rout would be better. With my schedule, should I purchase the JR 7 days pass and combine it with JR West Kansai Area Pass? Many thanks for helping
by Marie  

... 2008/1/12 08:03
I really dont know if it is too many places in too short time or if some other rout would be better.

It is an okay pace for people who like a fast to medium-fast pace of travel.

With my schedule, should I purchase the JR 7 days pass and combine it with JR West Kansai Area Pass?

I recommend the 7-day pass for your side trip to Tokyo, although, you could do cheaper by overnight bus in case you want to save as much as possible:
http://www.japan-guide.com/e/e4006.html

As for the Kansai Pass, it usually does not pay off, unless you travel half across the Kansai region (e.g. one day trip from Kyoto to Himeji) or you want to use the Haruka limited express between Kansai Airport and Kyoto.
by Uji rate this post as useful

Kansai 2008/1/12 15:21