Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

I would like to move and work in Japan 2008/1/29 09:40
Hello everybody,

like the title said, I would like to move to Japan and work there. I have a Japanese girlfriend and we are very serious about my future in Japan.

I am 20 years old and i hold a high school degree. I have a Belgian passport and of course i live in Belgium.

however, i would like to go there for 90 days as a tourist and then try to change my status and start working...

is this possible?

thank you for your help, regards
by Moe  

. 2008/1/29 10:28
Moe with all due respect, there are dozens of topics on this already being discussed. Please use the "Search" function.

You can change your status in Japan, but not to a work-visa because you don't qualify for a work visa. If you married you can get a spouse visa.
by John rate this post as useful

FAQ 2008/1/29 10:32
Moe,

Similar questions have been answered in numerous other threads here, but without a university degree, you won't be able to get a work visa. Come back when you are married or have a degree.
by Dave in Saitama rate this post as useful

any ither solution? 2008/1/29 10:42
thanks for your fast answer, sorry but I've already checked other topics but i couldn't get the answers i needed.

so i cant get a work-visa but is there any other way to work in Japan without a work visa?

how can i do if i want to work in japan without a work-visa??

and also, how can i just stay in Japan...which kind of Visa do i need??

once again i want to say thank you for you faster answers...

kind regards

Moe
by Moe rate this post as useful

. 2008/1/29 10:48
so i cant get a work-visa but is there any other way to work in Japan without a work visa?

You can get married and get a spouse visa.