Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

should i spend 2 or 3 weeks in Japan 2008/2/2 07:32
ok I need some serious answers as I want to go in mid oct

now I know I will visit tokyo and osaka and this is my first time

I will be 28 at the time, so I aint no spring chicken

now how lojg would you say in tokoyo and osake in total 7-8 days or longer.

I am taking a J-rail pass and I will want to visit Kyoto and other cultral places as opposed to the Neo Tokyo type areas

I will keep peps here updated with my stuff so this isnt gonna be a flash in the pan thread
by Abhi  

... 2008/2/2 09:11
These types of questions are very difficult to answer, because it completely depends on the individual. Some people can stay 3 weeks in Tokyo and still don't have enough, while others prefer not to spend a single day there.

So, I am afraid, the answer very much depends on your travel interests and your preferred travel pace.

To the average first time traveler with an interest in modern and traditional Japan, I recommend to spend at least 2 full days in Tokyo and Kyoto each. Beyond that, it is very difficult to give any specific recommendations without knowing more about your interests and travel style.
by Uji rate this post as useful

Japan 2008/2/2 17:07
please buy at least 1 or 2 guidebooks on Japan and read then very carefully several times, then red pencil all the places that you are interested in, obviously depending on your tastes, and go back and give them a ranking: # 1, #2, etc. and make a possible itinerary.
After all that check the tabs on this internet site: (travel, living, Japan A-Z etc.)and find out more info about the various places you chose and ranked. find out about train passes, hotels etc. once you have an itinerary we can give you some good ideas.
by Red Frog rate this post as useful