Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

itinerary feedback for photography trip! 2008/3/12 18:13
Hi everyone,

Been reading a bit about places to visit in Japan, and have come up with the following idea, but would really like your feedback please!!

A bit about myself:
I'm a keen photographer, and would like to do some nature stuff - and explore some of the more non-typical touristy places. I have bought a 14 day JR pass

Here is my rough plan
I'm going for 16 days
24 mar - arrive kansai airport early morning. either go to kobe/nara(which is better) and then stay at either osaka or possibly even koyasan for the night
25-28 night - stay at kyoto. explore temples, arashimaya, do some cycling in kyoto, geisha, fushimi inarii, ryoanji, kiyomizudera
29 travel to kanazawa. stay there 2 nights? visit kenrokeun garden. Not sure if I need 2 nights?
31 travel from Kanazawa to takayama. stay overnight.
1st april - go to tokyo via nagoya?
2-3 spend time in hakone area
4 stay at Nikko
5-9 tokyo - visit tsukiji fish market.. need to flesh out this bit of the trip a bit more
9th April morning - fly out of Narita airport

Not sure if I should go to the Kiso valley - Magome/tsumago walk whilst Im at Kanazawa/Takayama area.

Also, I'm not too sure about whether this itinerary is good bearing in mind the cherry blossom season which I wil only get to see from 1st onwards. I'm tempted in a way to possibly go back to kyoto? I say that because I think (am I right?) that the Kyoto area is better for Cherry Blossom time?

WOuld love your feedback!
Michelle :)
by michelle  

Feedback for Japan Photography Trip 2008/3/13 02:20
A local Japan tour guide might be able to give you a better idea of how feasible your itinerary is. They could also point out some spots for you to see that you haven't thought of yet. There are some here: