Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

Recommend a drama for me? 2012/2/8 05:21
Hello all,
I'm a total newbie to Japanese dramas (or anime), but I want to start practising my listening skills... and I want it to be fun! So, I think I could learn a lot from watching Japanese dramas. But, searching around the net has left me a bit overwhelmed with the possibilities... I really don't know where to begin. So:

Can any of you recommend a drama which would meet these requirements:
* I'm a 25+yo woman so I don't want to watch stories aimed for highschoolers
* I'd like the drama to have woman central characters and maybe also more polite japanese (meaning not _only_ casual spoken japanese / slang). No historical shows because of the language...
* Is there a drama that would (partly) take a place at a workplace? Maybe with some sort of love story?
* Which shows have been a big hit among ladies?

I hope this made any sense. I really don't know anything about this... But I don't want to start watching anime etc as my language knowledge is still very limited and I don't want to learn too much informal/casual/slang words by accident. (which seems to be very common to people who have self-studied by watching a lot of anime)

If anyone has a suggestion - Thank you very much!
by susan (guest)  

Re: Recommend a drama for me? 2012/2/8 10:54
http://wiki.d-addicts.com/Haken_no_Hinkaku

This might fit your requirements.....I haven't checked though to see if it's available online or for download - I got a DVD of it from a friend.....
by Maranyc rate this post as useful

Re: Recommend a drama for me? 2012/2/8 11:28