Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Page 156 of 233: Posts 3101 - 3120 of 4651
prev
1 ... 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 ... 233
next

Eric 2011/12/9 00:42
"Can't believe what our grandfathers had done."

What do you think he ment by that. Were they amazed ? ashamed ? proud ? Thought it was stupid ?

That is the kind of thing I would have liked to have explored.

Oh and liked your limrick, not sure of the meter...but I'm no expert.
I do remember that mothers at the base were concerned that there kids were "addicted" to Kinkoman soy sauce, and put it on everything..sound familiar ?

Also some rare footage just came out yesterday, pretty grainy. Film was in a storage shed in Fla for years.

by Peter (guest) rate this post as useful

World War II 2011/12/9 04:49
I remember seeing World War II Japanese veterans in their uniforms around Yokohama, but the First Sergeant ordered us never to approach them. When I was at Kadena Air Base, Okinawa, I worked with Mr. Goto, who was an unsuccessful Kamikaze pilot during WWII. He and his parents were living in Canada before the war, but moved back to Japan just before the war started and he volunteered to be a Kamikaze, but there were not enough planes to go around so he never went on a mission, and ended up having a long career working for the U.S. military. I spent eight years overseas, and worked with two WWII Japanese veterans, a WWII German submariner, and two East German spies, and as far as I know, none of them tried to kill me, although a couple of them got me really drunk!
by Wally (guest) rate this post as useful

Re: Yokohama Navy Exchange was where? 2011/12/10 00:56
Minasama Konnchiwa,

My computer crashed.
New computer was delivered yesterday.
I finished aging of my computer.
Though it was regrettable, move of the data of broken VISTA was not completed.
Therefore, e-mail was not able to be sent to the friends.

Thank you, everyone.