Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

Page 7 of 12: Posts 121 - 140 of 223
prev
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12
next

^v^ 2006/11/14 12:34
I love drawing manga !!! For those who have the same dream as me NEVER GIVE UP!!!!!COZ The world is waiting for ur manga!!Minna Gambare!!!!
by Sai rate this post as useful

Wow... 2006/11/27 11:12
I can't believe I haven't replied 'till now! Still, some very good advice, TK.

It may sound a tad weird, but if you wanna get into the publishing stream as a creator or writer, I highly suggest fanfiction (Try: www.fanfiction..net). I've been writing for a few monthes now and I've improved at many things, like creating plot lines and such. It's pretty useful, so why not try it out? Not to be discouraging, but there's not much of a chance for you as a creator or writer if you can't write a plot-line, now is there? ^_^

If you want to become a plain-old artist or illustrator, I suggest PRACTICING. That's what I do in between volleyball, writing fanfiction, school, ect...

Try your best and always believe in yourself!
by Strawberry-Kat rate this post as useful

hi im new 2007/3/5 02:53
i want to be a mangaka as much as the next person, im 15 this year and learning japanese. but im keeping my options open, i have plans to be a manga artist in america, japan or even here in englad which it unlikely i think. But i also might be a psychologist and a writer. what im saying is dont just rely on being a manga artist keep options open. *_*
by mangagrl rate this post as useful

be a mangaka with others mangaka wannabe 2007/3/7 20:36