News Archive:

Natsu 2024
Haru 2024
Hatsu 2024

Kyushu 2023
Aki 2023
Nagoya 2023
Natsu 2023
Haru 2023
Hatsu 2023

Kyushu 2022
Aki 2022
Nagoya 2022
Natsu 2022
Haru 2022
Hatsu 2022

Kyushu 2021
Aki 2021
Nagoya 2021
Natsu 2021
Haru 2021
Hatsu 2021

Kyushu 2020
Aki 2020
Nagoya 2020
Natsu 2020
Haru 2020
Hatsu 2020

Kyushu 2019
Aki 2019
Nagoya 2019
Natsu 2019
Haru 2019
Hatsu 2019

Kyushu 2018
Aki 2018
Nagoya 2018
Natsu 2018
Haru 2018
Hatsu 2018

Kyushu 2017
Aki 2017
Nagoya 2017
Natsu 2017
Haru 2017
Hatsu 2017

Kyushu 2016
Aki 2016
Nagoya 2016
Natsu 2016
Haru 2016
Hatsu 2016

Kyushu 2015
Aki 2015
Nagoya 2015
Natsu 2015
Haru 2015
Hatsu 2015

Kyushu 2014
Aki 2014
Nagoya 2014
Natsu 2014
Haru 2014
Hatsu 2014

Kyushu 2013
Aki 2013
Nagoya 2013
Natsu 2013
Haru 2013
Hatsu 2013

Kyushu 2012
Aki 2012
Nagoya 2012
Natsu 2012
Haru 2012
Hatsu 2012

Kyushu 2011
Aki 2011
Nagoya 2011
Hatsu 2011

Kyushu 2010
Aki 2010
Nagoya 2010
Natsu 2010
Haru 2010
Hatsu 2010

Kyushu 2009
Aki 2009
Nagoya 2009
Natsu 2009
Haru 2009
Hatsu 2009

Kyushu 2008
Aki 2008
Nagoya 2008
Natsu 2008
Haru 2008
Hatsu 2008

Kyushu 2007
Aki 2007
Nagoya 2007
Natsu 2007
Haru 2007
Hatsu 2007

Kyushu 2006
Aki 2006
Nagoya 2006
Natsu 2006
Haru 2006
Hatsu 2006

Kyushu 2005
Aki 2005
Nagoya 2005
Natsu 2005
Haru 2005
Hatsu 2005

Kyushu 2004
Aki 2004
Nagoya 2004


Kyushu Basho 2013 - Winners
Makuuchi Yusho:M14 Rupatengu (11-4; 101 points)
Juryo Yusho:J13 Gawasukotto (11-4; 109 points)
Makushita Yusho:m2 Gibuten (13-2; 107 points)
Gino-sho:M9 Flohru (9-6; 112 points)
Kanto-sho:M14 Rupatengu (11-4; 101 points)
Shukun-sho:not awarded
by Takanotaki, 2013/11/26

Kyushu Basho 2013 - Day 15
The 2013 Sumo Game year draws to a close with the end of the Kyushu basho. EM14 Rupatengu claimed the Makuuchi yusho on day 14. And shin-Ozeki Tosahayate needed the upset loss of Hakuho to claim a last-gasp winning record.
The Juryo and Makushita winners were both decided in straight match-ups. E Juryo 13 Gawasukotto ended his three-day losing streak at the right moment, beating E Juryo 2 Fatakiyama in the highest-scoring bout of the day. Fatakiyama will have to be content with certain Makuuchi promotion for Hatsu. It will be his second visit after a very short-lived trip there in Haru this year. In Makushita, E Makushita 2 Gibuten overcame a regular name on this commentary - W Makushita 9 Survivor - in a tie-break. Gibuten is almost certain to be in Juryo next basho, and Survivor will be making a strong claim for promotion as well.
Thanks for playing and I wish everyone a pleasant holiday.
by Pandaazuma, 2013/11/26

Kyushu Basho 2013 - Day 14
The Makuuchi yusho is decided early as E Maegashira 14 Rupatengu reaches an unassailable 11 wins after all his immediate pursuers lost. Congratulations to him on his first top-division title.
Juryo will be decided by a straight match-up between E Juryo 2 Fatakiyama and E Juryo 13 Gawasukotto. Gawasukotto has lost three straight days after a great 10-1 run and is fortunate to still have a shot at the yusho.
Makushita will also be decided in such a manner in a bout between 12-2 players E Makushita 2 Gibuten and W Makushita 9 Survivor.
Good luck to all!
by Pandaazuma, 2013/11/24

Kyushu Basho 2013 - Day 13
E Maegashira 14 Rupatengu takes the sole lead of Makuuchi ahead of a chasing pack of three players including E Maegashira 3 Ganzohnesushi, who today won an incredible eighth tie-break out of eight to go 9-4.
E Juryo 13 Gawasukotto has lost two straight days but is still the sole leader of Juryo. And W Makushita 9 Survivor retakes the Makushita lead with E Makushita 2 Gibuten right on his tail.
by Pandaazuma, 2013/11/23

Kyushu Basho 2013 - Day 11
And we're into day 11 and the yusho races are really taking shape now...well, in the bottom two divisions they are. Makuuchi is a real mess as four leaders - all from Maegashira - celebrate winning records today, among them M3 Ganzohnesushi, who has won an incredible seven out of seven tie-breaks against very tough foes. The chasing pack includes three sanyaku players in Randomitsuki, Pandaazuma and Kotononami.
E Juryo 13 Gawasukotto is now the sole leader of our second division with his only loss coming on the first day. E Juryo 2 Fatakiyama clings on in the chase with one less win.
And in Makushita our only zensho player - W Makushita 9 Survivor - finally lost and fell into a lead shared by two other players, E Makushita 2 Gibuten and E Makushita 13 Fetmen. 3 other players make up the chasing pack at 9-2.
by Pandaazuma, 2013/11/21

Kyushu Basho 2013 - Day 8
Komusubi Kotononami regained the sole lead with a brilliant 9-9 win while his closest rival, former Yokozuna Doitsuyama lost. Five players are right on Kotononami's tail.
E Juryo 2 Fatakiyama and E Juryo 13 Gawasukotto continue to set the pace in the second division at 7-1. Only one player is within striking distance with 6 wins. And in the lower echelons, W Makushita 9 Survivor gets a day-eight winning record and sole ownership of the lead.
by Pandaazuma, 2013/11/17

Kyushu Basho 2013 - Day 7
In top division action, Komusubi Kotononami bounced back nicely to stay in the lead with former Yokozuna Doitsuyama at 6-1.
E Juryo 2 Fatakiyama and E Juryo 13 Gawasukotto are setting the pace in Juryo, also at 6-1. And in Makushita W Makushita 9 Survivor is the only zensho player left. This quite phenomenal player from Osaka has never scored below double digits in his career and is seemingly on a collision course for sanyaku in the future. The top lads await him!
by Pandaazuma, 2013/11/17

Kyushu Basho 2013 - Day 6
Sole leader Komusubi Kotononami finally fell to defeat against yusho race rival E Maegashira 2 Natsunoyama and is now part of a leading pack of six players that includes in-form Sekiwake Sumio. It's a very open race so far with many wrestlers still in with a chance of yusho.
E Juryo 2 Fatakiyama bounced back from his day-five loss to keep the lead along with W Juryo 9 Mainoumi and E Juryo 13 Gawasukotto. And it's a similar story in the third division, where W Makushita 5 Sekihiryu, W Makushita 9 Survivor and E Makushita 26 Anjoboshi are all now the only zensho players left in Sumo Game.
by Pandaazuma, 2013/11/16

Kyushu Basho 2013 - Day 4
As day four concludes the yusho races begin to take shape. In Makuuchi Komusubi Kotononami continues his winning streak along with E Maegashira 2 Natsunoyama and W Maegashira 12 Vikanohara. Sadly, Ozeki promotion hopeful Sekiwake Andoreasu is now 0-4 and needs to win every bout now, many of them against fellow sanyaku.
In Juryo we have an early sole leader in E Juryo 2 Fatakiyama. And the Makushita lead has now been whittled down to just five players.
by Pandaazuma, 2013/11/13

Kyushu Basho 2013 - Day 3
At the conclusion of day 3 a group of seven players leads Makuuchi. The only sanyaku member of the group is Komusubi Kotononami. Ozeki hopeful Andoreasu had another reverse and can now only afford to lose one more over the next 12 days. The German gaming maestro is certainly good enough to do it but even for him, that's a pretty tall order.
Only two players remain undefeated in Juryo: E Juryo 2 Fatakiyama and W Juryo 11 Haidouzo. And Makushita is the usual massive blob of players at this stage.
by Pandaazuma, 2013/11/12

Kyushu Basho 2013 - Day 2
Welcome to the final basho of the year. First of all, congratulations to Ozeki Tosahayate, who hits the exalted rank for the second time in his career. He replaces Hokuro as Sumo Game's sole ozeki and is off to a 1-1 start. In the sanyaku division, only Sekiwake Andoreasu has a realistic chance of promotion to ozeki this time, needing 11 wins, but he is off to the worst possible start, losing on the first two days.
There have been plenty of upsets so far and the average scores are reflecting that. Good luck to all the players.
by Pandaazuma, 2013/11/11


Copyright © 1996-2024 japan-guide.com All rights reserved
site map, contact us, privacy policy, advertising