News Archive:

Natsu 2024
Haru 2024
Hatsu 2024

Kyushu 2023
Aki 2023
Nagoya 2023
Natsu 2023
Haru 2023
Hatsu 2023

Kyushu 2022
Aki 2022
Nagoya 2022
Natsu 2022
Haru 2022
Hatsu 2022

Kyushu 2021
Aki 2021
Nagoya 2021
Natsu 2021
Haru 2021
Hatsu 2021

Kyushu 2020
Aki 2020
Nagoya 2020
Natsu 2020
Haru 2020
Hatsu 2020

Kyushu 2019
Aki 2019
Nagoya 2019
Natsu 2019
Haru 2019
Hatsu 2019

Kyushu 2018
Aki 2018
Nagoya 2018
Natsu 2018
Haru 2018
Hatsu 2018

Kyushu 2017
Aki 2017
Nagoya 2017
Natsu 2017
Haru 2017
Hatsu 2017

Kyushu 2016
Aki 2016
Nagoya 2016
Natsu 2016
Haru 2016
Hatsu 2016

Kyushu 2015
Aki 2015
Nagoya 2015
Natsu 2015
Haru 2015
Hatsu 2015

Kyushu 2014
Aki 2014
Nagoya 2014
Natsu 2014
Haru 2014
Hatsu 2014

Kyushu 2013
Aki 2013
Nagoya 2013
Natsu 2013
Haru 2013
Hatsu 2013

Kyushu 2012
Aki 2012
Nagoya 2012
Natsu 2012
Haru 2012
Hatsu 2012

Kyushu 2011
Aki 2011
Nagoya 2011
Hatsu 2011

Kyushu 2010
Aki 2010
Nagoya 2010
Natsu 2010
Haru 2010
Hatsu 2010

Kyushu 2009
Aki 2009
Nagoya 2009
Natsu 2009
Haru 2009
Hatsu 2009

Kyushu 2008
Aki 2008
Nagoya 2008
Natsu 2008
Haru 2008
Hatsu 2008

Kyushu 2007
Aki 2007
Nagoya 2007
Natsu 2007
Haru 2007
Hatsu 2007

Kyushu 2006
Aki 2006
Nagoya 2006
Natsu 2006
Haru 2006
Hatsu 2006

Kyushu 2005
Aki 2005
Nagoya 2005
Natsu 2005
Haru 2005
Hatsu 2005

Kyushu 2004
Aki 2004
Nagoya 2004


Haru Basho 2016 - Winners
Makuuchi Yusho:M4 Chishafuwaku (11-4; 109 points)
Juryo Yusho:J1 Fujiyama (12-3; 114 points)
Makushita Yusho:m33 Odamaru (13-2; 110 points)
Gino-sho:M8 Derosa (10-5; 117 points)
Kanto-sho:M13 Mimawari (11-4; 104 points)
Shukun-sho:not rewarded
by Takanotaki, 2016/3/28

Haru Basho 2016 - Day 15
In an exciting and chaotic final day, two players emerged from the crowd to reach an 11-4 play-off: Mimawari and Chishafuwaku. By virtue of his superior points total, Chishafuwaku takes his first top-division title. Congratulations!
Fujiyama held his nerve to secure a second straight Juryo yusho. In Makushita, both contenders Odamaru and Shikago lost and so it went to a play-off. Odamaru was the clear winner on points scored.
Congratulations to all the winners. See you all in May for the Natsu Basho.
by Pandaazuma, 2016/3/27

Haru Basho 2016 - Day 14
We have only one day left and four players lead the top division, including Sekiwake Kotononami. Five players are in close pursuit and as most of the 10-4 players are facing 9-5 ones, there are plenty who are in with a shout. Derosa is in the driving seat with a superior score and 10-4 record. He faces 9-5 hotshot Gurowake, a player who also has a high score - only two behind Derosa. For any hope of yusho, Gurowake must defeat his opponent by at least two points.
Sole Juryo leader Fujiyama also has a good score but must overcome a formidable obstacle in former Ozeki Sokkenaiyama. A loss could let Genya in the back door. Realistically, only Genya and possibly Bolo have a chance of overturning the hot favourite even if he loses.
Makushita is now a contest between Odamaru and Shikago. Odamaru's vastly superior score will ensure a yusho if he wins. Shikago's only chance is to win their bout and hope Odamaru loses theirs.
Good luck on senshuraku!
by Pandaazuma, 2016/3/26

Haru Basho 2016 - Day 11
It has taken eleven days of gaming for a Makuuchi wrestler to break the 8-win mark. Sekiwake Kotononami broke free of the pack along with Rupatengu. A large hopeful group of ten is chasing.
In Juryo Tomatsu and Genya take the lead with 9-2 records. And Makushita is also led by two wrestlers with impressive 10-1 records: Odamaru and Shikago.
by Pandaazuma, 2016/3/23

Haru Basho 2016 - Day 9
M4 Chishafuwaku overcame yusho race contender and promotion hope Sekiwake Flohru with a decent score and took sole possession of the lead. Flohru fell back along with Mimawari into a chasing group of ten wrestlers. Flohru's promotion hopes have taken a serious dent and he now needs to win out to have a chance.
The Juryo leaders had an off day and a group of five now leads with 7-2 records. And the three leaders in Makushita can celebrate kachi-koshi today.
by Pandaazuma, 2016/3/21

Haru Basho 2016 - Day 7
Sekiwake Flohru won again along with Mimawari to maintain supremacy. Flohru needs another six wins in the remaining 8 days to go to the exalted ozeki rank.
The Juryo lead has been whittled down to three as Fujiyama, Haidouzo and Genya extend their impressive runs. And in Makushita yesterday's sole leader Momonganoyama finally lost, leaving ten people in the lead with 6-1 records.
by Pandaazuma, 2016/3/19

Haru Basho 2016 - Day 6
Dramatic changes on the Makuuchi leaderboard even in the first week as the two unbeaten leaders on day four both lost two days straight to fall out of contention. Three players with only one loss now lead the way, including the sekiwake duo of Flohru and Kogaratsu.
It's a similar story in Juryo as a scrum of five players vie for supremacy. And the excellently named Momonganoyama is now the only remaining unbeaten player, sitting pretty atop the Makushita mountain.
by Pandaazuma, 2016/3/18

Haru Basho 2016 - Day 4
A belated welcome to the Sumo Game spring tournament.
Sekiwake Kotononami and M4 Chishafuwaku share the early lead in Makuuchi. Juryo has a sole undefeated leader: Anjoboshi. And seven unbeaten Makushita hopefuls are jockeying for position.
Only one of our sekiwake has a realistic chance of ozeki promotion: Flohru needs twelve wins to get the jump up. He is off to a fine 3-1 start, winning in style today in a 10-10 bout.
Good luck to all the players!
by Pandaazuma, 2016/3/16


Copyright © 1996-2024 japan-guide.com All rights reserved
site map, contact us, privacy policy, advertising