News Archive:

Natsu 2024
Haru 2024
Hatsu 2024

Kyushu 2023
Aki 2023
Nagoya 2023
Natsu 2023
Haru 2023
Hatsu 2023

Kyushu 2022
Aki 2022
Nagoya 2022
Natsu 2022
Haru 2022
Hatsu 2022

Kyushu 2021
Aki 2021
Nagoya 2021
Natsu 2021
Haru 2021
Hatsu 2021

Kyushu 2020
Aki 2020
Nagoya 2020
Natsu 2020
Haru 2020
Hatsu 2020

Kyushu 2019
Aki 2019
Nagoya 2019
Natsu 2019
Haru 2019
Hatsu 2019

Kyushu 2018
Aki 2018
Nagoya 2018
Natsu 2018
Haru 2018
Hatsu 2018

Kyushu 2017
Aki 2017
Nagoya 2017
Natsu 2017
Haru 2017
Hatsu 2017

Kyushu 2016
Aki 2016
Nagoya 2016
Natsu 2016
Haru 2016
Hatsu 2016

Kyushu 2015
Aki 2015
Nagoya 2015
Natsu 2015
Haru 2015
Hatsu 2015

Kyushu 2014
Aki 2014
Nagoya 2014
Natsu 2014
Haru 2014
Hatsu 2014

Kyushu 2013
Aki 2013
Nagoya 2013
Natsu 2013
Haru 2013
Hatsu 2013

Kyushu 2012
Aki 2012
Nagoya 2012
Natsu 2012
Haru 2012
Hatsu 2012

Kyushu 2011
Aki 2011
Nagoya 2011
Hatsu 2011

Kyushu 2010
Aki 2010
Nagoya 2010
Natsu 2010
Haru 2010
Hatsu 2010

Kyushu 2009
Aki 2009
Nagoya 2009
Natsu 2009
Haru 2009
Hatsu 2009

Kyushu 2008
Aki 2008
Nagoya 2008
Natsu 2008
Haru 2008
Hatsu 2008

Kyushu 2007
Aki 2007
Nagoya 2007
Natsu 2007
Haru 2007
Hatsu 2007

Kyushu 2006
Aki 2006
Nagoya 2006
Natsu 2006
Haru 2006
Hatsu 2006

Kyushu 2005
Aki 2005
Nagoya 2005
Natsu 2005
Haru 2005
Hatsu 2005

Kyushu 2004
Aki 2004
Nagoya 2004


Nagoya Basho 2022 - Winners
Makuuchi Yusho:M3 Yamashiro (12-3, 102)
Juryo Yusho:J4 Fetmen (12-3, 96)
Makushita Yusho:m3 Inunoyama (12-3, 93)
Gino-sho:M3 Yamashiro (12-3, 102)
Kanto-sho:M14 Chishafuwaku (11-4, 96)
Shukun-sho:S Trender (8-7, 87)
by Takanotaki, 2022/7/25

Nagoya Basho 2022 - Day 15
Yamashiro picked shrewdly yet again and came through a tricky day intact with a 12-3 yusho, his second in the top division. Looks like he wants his ozeki rank back asap.
In Juryo Fetmen lost and Hagenosenshi won so it came down to a tie. Fetmen has a superior score so the long-time leader takes home the the yusho and will be promoted back to Makuuchi for the first time in over two years.
And in Makuuchi Chiyoazuma won the death match but Inunoyama also won her bout and forced a tie-break. Her higher score gives her a deserved first yusho and very likely promotion to Juryo.
So no ozeki next time but five or possibly six sekiwake. See you all back here in September when hopefully there won't be so much kyujo carnage.
Congratulations to all the winners!
by Pandaazuma, 2022/7/24

Nagoya Basho 2022 - Day 14
Yamashiro won again and is now the sole leader with 11 wins. He is trailed by Yokozuna Pandaazuma and Chishafuwaku. Even if Yamashiro loses tomorrow and his pursuers win, his superior scoring would almost certainly guarantee the yusho anyway.
Fetmen still leads Juryo. His only remaining rival is Hagenosenshi, who will need Fetmen to lose tomorrow while winning himself AND outscore Fetmen by 3 points. A tall order but not impossible.
In Makushita Inunoyama lost today and now shares the lead with Oskahanada and Chiyoazuma. The latter two fight each other tomorrow so Inunoyama will have to win to stay in the race. Inunoyama has a slight lead (only one point) in scoring but can definitely be caught if she has an off day.
Good luck to all the contenders!
by Pandaazuma, 2022/7/23

Nagoya Basho 2022 - Day 13
Lots of kyujo rikishi are playing havoc with some of the match-ups. Please keep an eye on the kyujo announcements to keep things as fair as possible.
Former Ozeki Yamashiro keeps up the fine work and takes his place as sole leader with a 10-3 record. Yokozuna Pandaazuma, Susanoo and Makuuchi returnee Chishafuwaku are just one win behind.
Fetmen won again, but so did his shadow Hagenosenshi. Balon is two wins off the pace and hoping for a miracle. In Makushita Inunoyama remains on course for her first yusho in Makushita, just before she is promoted closer to her level.
by Pandaazuma, 2022/7/22

Nagoya Basho 2022 - Day 12
Former Ozeki Yamashiro now leads the Makuuchi division along with Susanoo. Five hopefuls are in immediate pursuit.
It's still the Fetmen show in Juryo. He leads with 10 wins. Hagenosenshi is one win behind. And Inunoyama is still the sole leader of Makushita.
by Pandaazuma, 2022/7/21

Nagoya Basho 2022 - Day 9
Yokozuna Pandaazuma won again (as Niobee lost) to take the sole lead of the Makuuchi division. Niobee and gaming veteran Susanoo are one win behind.
Fetmen still leads Juryo with Balon and Kotosho hot on his tail. Inunoyama and Oortael can also celebrate early winning records and a share of the lead of Makushita.
And sadly Ozeki Kakushoyamaii's comeback wasn't to be and he will be demoted to Sekiwake in September, when he will have a chance to return to the ozeki rank if he posts 10 wins, something he is perfectly capable of.
by Pandaazuma, 2022/7/18

Nagoya Basho 2022 - Day 8
Yokozuna Pandaazuma and Niobee now lead Makuuchi with 7-1 records as we put nakabi into the books.
Fetmen is still perfect in Juryo and is now the only unbeaten player in all divisions. And four hopefuls lead Makushita with 7 wins.
Looking at the banzuke, Sekiwake ScreechingOwl's ozeki run is still alive but he will need to win all seven remaining days. Kadoban Ozeki Kakushoyamaii has his back against the wall for the rest of the tournament as he now has to win every remaining day to avoid demotion.
by Pandaazuma, 2022/7/17

Nagoya Basho 2022 - Day 6
We may as well call this 'Nasty Nagoya' as it is currently by far the lowest-scoring tournament in Sumo Game history!
Niobee is now the sole leader of Makuuchi with a perfect 6-0 record. Yokozuna Pandaazuma is part of a chasing group of four.
Fetmen leads Juryo with six wins. And Makushita has been whittled down to four unbeaten players, including the extremely promising Inunoyama.
by Pandaazuma, 2022/7/15

Nagoya Basho 2022 - Day 3
Welcome to the sweltering Nagoya tournament!
On the banzuke, Sekiwake Survivor is the closest to an ozeki promotion, needing ten wins to get the nod. He hasn't started ideally, however, with a 1-2 record. Sekiwake ScreechingOwl needs 12 wins for promotion and it's so far so good as he shares the 3-0 lead.
Ozeki Kakushoyamaii has to be careful as he is kadoban this tournament and therefore needs 8 wins to keep his rank. He has lost all three opening days so needs to get on his game asap.
As of Day 3, Sekiwake ScreechingOwl and Sekiwake Kazutoyama lead with four unbeaten Maegashira wrestlers.
Good luck to all the players!
by Pandaazuma, 2022/7/12


Copyright © 1996-2024 japan-guide.com All rights reserved
site map, contact us, privacy policy, advertising