Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

Mid April 2013 itinerary 2013/3/26 00:23
Hi all,

I've planned my 1st trip to Japan.
I'm going with my girlfriend and a friend. We all are anime fans but we would also like to enjoy traditional side of Japan. I'm also trying to plan my trip so I could me some nice photographs so I will get most of my equipment (I'm just an amateur enthusiast). Could you please take a look at my itinerary and tell my what you think of it?

April 13th - Arriving in Tokyo. (Hotel in Shinjuku booked for two nights)
April 14th - Staying in Tokyo (visiting Studio Ghibli museum and checking some photo-related shops in Shinjuku)
April 15th - Going to Kyoto (Ryokan booked for 5 nights)
April 16th - Kyoto
April 17th - Kyoto
April 18th - Kyoto
April 19th - Nara/Kyoto (Hostel booked for one night)
April 20th - Going to Nikko (thinking about doing quick stop at Hikone to see the castle)
April 21th - Nikko/Going back to Tokyo at evening (Hotel booked for 9 nights)
April 22nd - Tokyo
April 23rd - Tokyo to Hirosaki to see the castle
April 24th - Tokyo to http://www.japan-guide.com/e/e3701.html
April 25th - Tokyo to Hakone (staying there whole day and leaving at evening) or Matsumoto
April 26th - Tokyo to Nokogiri-yama (staying there whole day and leaving at evening)
April 27th - Tokyo to Kamakura (staying there whole day and leaving at evening)
April 28th - Tokyo
April 29th - Tokyo
April 30th - Departing from Tokyo

Like I mentioned before my goal is not only to see nice places (love the castles, pity that Himeji Castle is in renovation) but also be able to photograph them in nice environment (no crowds prefferably sunrise or sunset).

I've been also thinking about making short trip to Hiroshima from Kyoto but I'm not sure if it's worth it (I would rather take it easy in Kyoto).