Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

Understanding a Japanese Student 2014/2/10 07:28
Hello,
I am currently a student at a local community college that I just transferred to this semester. To my surprise this school has a LOT of international students, particularly from Japan. My first day of my ethics class (I'm only on campus Tues/Thurs with a night class on Weds) About ten minutes after class starts a cute blonde-haired Japanese girl comes in and sits down. I couldn't keep my eyes off her.
Eventually I work up the courage and 2 weeks ago after class on Thursday I talked to her while she was walking out of the building (we were both going the same way). Her friendliness surprised me. Last week on Tuesday after class I asked and she gave me the number to her prepaid phone. The next day I texted her but it was difficult for her to text with that phone so she added me on Facebook and we communicated via FB messages.