Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

Study japanse abroad recommendations 2014/10/29 05:58
Hello everyone, I would like to learn japanse and always have been interested in the culture so I figured why not try to enter a language school, immersing myself pretty much forcing myself to learn and adapt lol.
With that said I currently speak no japanse what-so ever. Would this be a foolish move? I rather find it exciting and would love to expereince a new culture but having difficulty finding a good abroad program to get me there

I'm reading mixed reviews about Go!Go!Nihon, also the KCP program has great reviews but seems I won't have much time for anything else.

I am currently NOT enrolled in a college. I graduated with an associates, originally I was going to try transferring abroad but I rather focus on learning the language at the moment. Mentioning this because I think not being enrolled will limit my abroad choices.

I apolgize for such a long post! Any suggestions, or recomendations on a program or which city to partake this in would be great! I also don't mind living with a host family.
by McCia (guest)  

Re: Study japanse abroad recommendations 2014/10/29 11:07
i would stay away from gogonihon.
they tell you something and the school tells you something completely different when you ask them the same question. also,i had to mail my questions to gogonihon more than once. if i sent one email with 3 questions,the lady answered only 2 of them and i had to ask again. and most of the time the lady couldn't even understand what i wanted to know and gave me an answer that was absolutely not related to my question.