Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

1 month in Japan? 2016/10/27 20:59
Hi Everyone,

Im going to Japan on Feb 16 until March 16th, and i really need advice for my itinerary and transportation option while im there,
ill go with my partner and its my second time and her first time, she is obsessed about japan, which is why i decided to go for a month.
The first time i went to Japan, it was with tour & travel, so basically i have no experience on going by myself and arranging all itinerary & transport.
We will be travelling on budget (but not really on a very tight budget), we both really love Food, sightseeing, scenery, and a little bit of history.
Im planning to stay for 2 weeks in Kyoto and 2 weeks in Tokyo, and during my time in each Kyoto & Tokyo, ill travel to another cities.
When i reach on the 16th of Feb (in Osaka) ill go to Kyoto directly and stay there for 2wks, and during that stay, i will travel to osaka to explore and for the universal studio, Kobe & Nara.
The third week, ill go to Tokyo and stay there for 2weeks, we will travel to Yokohama, Shizuoka, and we will spend 1 night of Ryokan in Gunma.
In Kyoto, we will stay at Ōmandokorochō, Kyōto-shi, Kyōto-fu 600-8413
And in Tokyo, we will stay at Shinjuku-ku, Tōkyō-to 160-0023

My questions are :
- Do you think i should visit Hiroshima, Fukuoka, Nagoya and Hokkaido?
- How do you think my itinerary roughly should be like?
- As we will be travelling a lot to different cities, do you think i should buy for a month worth of JR pass? or should i just buy of total 2 weeks, 1 week for Kyoto and 1 week for Tokyo? and travel on those first week, and the second just do locally? (kyoto & tokyo)?
( sorry, im very confused about the transportation thingy :(
- Is there any other City / places that we should visit during our trip?