Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

Advice on my 18 days itinerary 2017/3/26 19:38
Hi everyone, this is my first time to Japan, and currently this is the working itinerary i have now for my 18 days Japanese trip. Basically, i'll start at 12th May, which is well over Golden Week, but still in time to catch some seasonal flowers. the gist of my trip is as per follows:

12th May : Kansai - Tokyo (arr 6.40 a.m.)
13th May : Tokyo - Hitachi Seaside Park - Ashikaga Flower Park
14th May : Tokyo - Kamakura - Yokohama
15th May : Tokyo - Kawaguchiko + Shibazakura
16th May : Tokyo
17th May : Tokyo - Toyama ( late departure )
18th May : Toyama- Tateyama Alpine Route (end at Kurobe Dam)
19th May : Toyama - Kurobe Gorge - Takayama
20th May : Takayama - Furukawa - Shirakawa go
21th May : Takayama - Shin Hotaka Ropeway - Kamikochi - Takayama (early start at 7)
22th May : Takayama - Hiroshima
23th May : Hiroshima - Miyajima
24th May : Hiroshima - Okunoshima - Kyoto
25th May : Kyoto - Himeji - Nara -Kyoto
26th May : Kyoto
27th May : Kyoto
28th May : Kyoto – Osaka
29th May : Osaka - Kansai (10.30 am flight)

I have a few questions:

1. I'm starting to regret my decision to detour to toyama on 17th - 19th. The reason being is that Tateyama on May is covered in snow. I'm worried that it won't be a sight to see, and plus i will need to bring winter jacket that weights over 3 kgs. The highlight of the trip was supposed to be Daikanbo - Murodo - Jigokudani - Murodo. However, i understand that i can't hike around Murodo since it's covered in snow. Yuki Otani doesn't seem that interesting to me.

I'd rather have a greener destination. it's difficult to justify my detour to toyama only to see Kurobe dam scenic railway and snow capped mountains.