Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

Job after language school 2017/4/21 11:46
Hello.
Not so long ago I started to prepare for going to Japanese Language School from Russia for 1-2 years. My goal was to study hard and then try to find a job as a programmer (Android/Mobile). On the side note, I have an university diploma. There was an interesting requirement for getting VISA. A sponsor (it could be me or my relative) should provide not only a reference to the bank account with money but also some kind of a certificate that he/she worked last 3 years for one company and had $1000 per month. And here where the problem comes. Last 6 years officially (it means I can get a certificate) I was software QA (tester) in 2 different companies (at the first I was also responsible for automation of testing processes) working at the same time as a freelancer programmer for last 3 years (it means I cannot get a certificate. Only my portfolio). And I need to specify in school's questionnaire my jobs. Thus I am afraid that this "history" of 6 years of QA will make me struggle looking for a programmer job in Japan. The language school of my choice helps their student to find a job thus they will use that questionnaire which of coarse will not contain any portfolio.

P.S. Sorry for mistakes and thank you for you help.
by altairmizuchi  

Re: Job after language school 2017/4/21 15:32
Just a few things that come to mind as I read your post:

- Are you talking about a work visa or a student visa?? For a work visa, it will be your future employer who will be your sponsor.

- Please be sure that your "diploma" is at least equivalent to a "bachelor's degree."