Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

Page 1 of 3: Posts 1 - 20 of 45

1 2 3
next

Black woman curious about japanese guy 2008/3/9 17:48
I'm currently studying abroad in Japan. I am having a great time. Being a black woman, I get a lot of stares and curious questions but I still really like it here. I have recently met a very cute and very nice Japanese guy who attends a prominent University in Tokyo. He and I were clubbing with mutual friends, ended up staying out all night together and going for breakfast in the morning. I want to hang out with him again but he told me he is going to be very busy because it is currently recruiting season in Japan and he needs to find a job before he graduates from Uni. I am curious on how to go about pursuing him, i don't want to be too direct but I would love to hang out with him when he is not busy. Any advice?
by anastacia11  

do it 2008/3/11 00:17
be brave and bold, what have you got to lose. it is no good admiring someone if it is not returned.

send an email explaining your ideas, or a hand written letter.
good luck.
by maarten rate this post as useful

Yeah 2008/3/11 03:36
Just send him an email saying you had fun hanging out with him and would like to do it again. Or just send a friendly "How's the job hunt going" type email then slip in a "when are you free?" type of line.
by Banna rate this post as useful

. 2008/3/11 13:17
Glad to hear you're having fun out there. I say go for it, it wouldn't hurt to try. Out of curiosity though, have you ever dated a Japanese man?