Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

how can i get to study in japan? 2011/6/30 04:35
i really want to study or work in japan. im 18 and just recently failed my senior year of high school. so if there is any way that i can go without a degree that would be great, but i can enroll in a summer school program if necessary.i am 18 so legally i can work but i have no japanese language experience or a way of getting a visa. i know this doesnt leave me with many options but if anybody can help me out i would greatly appreciate it. any suggestions at all would be great :P
by derrick (guest)  

12 years 2011/6/30 20:57
You need at least 12 years of schooling to study in Japan, so if you failed your senior year, it's not going to do you much good. You'll have to continue your studies in your home country first and prove that you are able to keep up with the work.

I was given a deal to study and live in Japan because I have 17-18 years of study, work and 2 year volunteer work despite only being 23, despite not having a bachelor degree. They're allowing me to because they can see that I stick by it and work very hard. It's rare to get someone with as much schooling as I have, but I worked really hard to get to a rough degree level and get as much experience and skills as I possibly could.

Also, get learning some Japanese if you want to go to school there because you wouldn't find many lessons in English unless you wanted to pay $30'000+ for a fancy English campus.