Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

Page 1 of 2: Posts 1 - 20 of 23

1 2
next

Does this japanese girl like me? 2011/9/16 20:14
A month ago i went to Japan with 3 friends. There we met 2 Japanese girls, and we hung out for the last 2 days of our trip. The girls were pretty cool so i kept contact. Now i send/receive daily mails with 1 of them. I'm studying Japanese at university and because they didn't speak English at all, it would also help improve my Japanese.

Anyway, I receive about 2/3 mails every day. We have also talked over skype a few times. She said that she wants to come to my country in february. I also said i wanted to go to Japan again soon, and she said i should stay in her room! She asked her family and it was all right. Now i have plans to stay for about 2.5 weeks, around christmas and new year. But i'm afraid she might have said it out of politeness.

Now, i kinda start to like her more and more, but i don't know how she thinks about me. Obviously she wouldn't keep contact if she thought i was boring, but maybe it's just because i'm a 'cool' foreigner or something..

Because of the cultural differences and language barrier, i don't really know how to handle this.. Is there anyone that is Japanese, or has experience, that can help me with this? Is it okay to stay at her house? Is it possible that she likes me?
If so, how do i approach her? Should i tell her that i like her? Sometimes i get the idea she wants me to say that, but i'm afraid i might scare her off when i do. How does that usually go in Japan?

Oh, by the way, i'm 20 and she is 18. Hope someone can help me out ^^
by Helloo029 (guest)  

. 2011/9/17 10:46
If I were you, I would be worried about the fact you (a guy whom their daughter hung around only 2 days) are invited.
by . (guest) rate this post as useful