Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

JET's FBI background check... 2012/10/25 05:27
Applying to JET requires an FBI background check. I work in law enforcement and had to have a background check and although I was hired, I found some parts very interesting. That I am curious JET will look at as well.

I have never been convicted of a crime, never even received a speeding ticket, nothing. However, a credit card was opened in my name when I was around 11 or 12 years old. Never needing a credit card until I was 18, I did not find out about it until then. I was told nothing could be done over the computer and when calling I only ever got voicemails and so I mailed info out to try and figure out how to find out who did it, how to pay it off, etc. Because I've been paying for my college education out of pocket though I have not been able to square off the whole credit ordeal. Law enforcement looks at bad credit because they say people with bad credit are more susceptible to brides, bad behavior, etc. However I still passed. I am just wondering what JET thinks about bad credit?