Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

Page 2 of 2: Posts 21 - 27 of 27
prev
1 2

Re: Getting a credit card in Japan 2017/3/2 17:51
Hi,

When I applied for a credit card I got declined the first time because I was not longer than a year in Japan at that time.

After one year I have tried again and got a credit card from Rakuten.
In that same year I have applied for another credit card from USC.

It is true that credit card companies are more strict against foreigners who wish to apply, because we are not an citizen from Japan.

My best advise is if you apply is someone who is a guarantee.

Good luck
by Albert (guest) rate this post as useful

Re: Getting a credit card in Japan 2017/3/3 10:51
my first credit card i got it when i was a student.
you dont need to be married or speak japanese .

as you have a job , just go nearest ANNA airline office around your city pick the forms . fill it . attarch prove of your employment, ID, health insurance card, jumihyo to prove your address . you most get .
by chike20 rate this post as useful

Re: Getting a credit card in Japan 2017/3/3 12:35
@chike20
well you must be lucky then. From your profile it seems like you also have the Japanese nationality, maybe that's why it was easy for you.
Unfortunately not all foreigners easily obtain a credit card. I did all what you mentioned (prove of your employment, ID, health insurance card, jumihyo) but still got rejected. The other credit cards I applied online to didn't even give me the chance to prove my status. Straight out rejection after filing the application form online.

My best advise is if you apply is someone who is a guarantee.

@ DQ28
Yeah looking at my current situation I should focus on getting any Japanese card for now.
I can try to apply for the JCB credit card later.