Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

Page 2 of 3: Posts 21 - 40 of 42
prev
1 2 3
next

... 2009/4/14 05:09
It will be hard work, and just dreaming and wanting to do it will not be enough. But I'm not saying give it up. You are so young, just keep moving forward.

However, think of all the aspiring actors who don't make it in their own countries.

I remember when I was 10 years old and so obsessed with Japan because of anime. I was so sure I was gonna become a manga artist haha. Now 13 years later I'm a poor student, not obsessed with anime anymore, and just trying to find a career.

Feeling that you need recognition from the land of idols and anime is something many Japan otaku expirence. Keep trying, but don't feel bad if it doesn't work out.
by 2lb (guest) rate this post as useful

also 2009/4/14 05:30
I forgot to mention you should get to Japan asap.

Waiting until college age may seriously be too late for a serious acting career.
You should try to get into some study program during high school.

Most Japanese actresses start out modeling or acting in their teen years and hit the height of their popularity during the early twenties.

When you hit your twenties in Japan your already going over the hill (in show business). So I strongly recommend you try to get into Japan as soon as possible, not only to gain language skill, but also to get into the industry while you are still valuable.
by 2lb (guest) rate this post as useful

Thanks!! 2009/4/15 13:07