Yamanashi Prefecture
Chubu Region /

Yamanashi Prefecture

Landlocked Yamanashi Prefecture (R, Yamanashi-ken) is located immediately west of Tokyo in the Chubu Region. The northern half of Mount Fuji and the Fuji Five Lake region are located in Yamanashi Prefecture. Prefectural capital is Kofu.

What To See


Mount Fuji

The country's most iconic landmark.

Visited by
1087 users
Last updated: March 19, 2015
Anything we can improve?  Let us know
We strive to keep Japan Guide up-to-date and accurate, and we're always looking for ways to improve. If you have any updates, suggestions, corrections or opinions, please let us know:
Thank you for your feedback.