Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

Spicy Inarizushi 2013/4/23 19:58

Since being in Tokyo I have been eating a ton of inarizushi.

I recently came across spicy or chile inarizushi at Lawson's and was curious if this was vegetarian friendly like regular inarizushi?

by Jeff C (guest)  

Re: Spicy Inarizushi 2013/4/24 11:15
FYI, inarizushi is traditionally flavored with dashi (fish stock), so neither regular nor the spicy inarizushi sold in Japan are strictly vegetarian.
by yllwsmrf rate this post as useful

Re: Spicy Inarizushi 2013/4/24 11:44
If you consider the regular ones vegetarian, the spicy ones - probably flavored with "wasabi" radish, is what I can think of - are vegetarian too.
by AK rate this post as useful

reply to this thread