Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

mechanic moving to Japan 2014/1/21 12:39
Hi,
It has been a while since this question was updated but I am a automotive mechanic graduate and have a bit of labor work experience. I am 23 years old. I really do not want to get a degree as funds are tight and won't be able to go to school for it with working 40 hours a week or more. Is there a way to move to Japan being a mechanic or no? I read somewhere 1 option is to marry a Japanese local? If I do go for a degree it will take me another 5 to 6 years if that to get my degree and I would like to be in Japan before I am 30 years old... I know my question is bouncing around a little. I will be taking a tour in the future but would like to know if I could maybe see if a Japanese car shop would sponsor me and such if that is even possible? I would not denounce my US Citizenship just would like to live a happy life in Japan instead of in the USA...
As I said I only ask this since it has not been asked or updated in a while.
by mmgilland  

Re: mechanic moving to Japan 2014/1/21 16:06
Nothing has changed- a skilled labour visa needs 10+ years of experience and is not usually given for jobs in your field in any case.
by Tomicafan (guest) rate this post as useful

Re: mechanic moving to Japan 2014/1/22 04:42
No chance with your current credentials.
by ... (guest) rate this post as useful

Re: mechanic moving to Japan 2014/1/22 04:48
alright, i am looking into computer science. is there a demand for computer science related persons? I did a quick search and found that some businesses want computer science persons with English as a native tongue... what is the market on that career field in Japan?
by mmgilland rate this post as useful

Re: mechanic moving to Japan 2014/1/22 06:54