Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

visiting a high school in japan 2014/2/15 17:26
hi,

i am a university student in california, USA. i work for my university's magazine. i will be spending time in japan this summer (july 17 - aug 3). coincidentally, a graduate student from the education department is conducting a study about comparing western primary and secondary education to eastern primary and secondary education, and they are seeking help to gather information about how school is in countries like japan, south korea, china, taiwan, etc.

i offered to help take some photographs and maybe gather some info on how school is in japan. i know you can search this online, but i would like to take some photographs and talk to school staff in person.

i don't want to go to a high school uninvited or without permission. i am asking how to go about contacting a japanese high school so i can set up a visit and walk around the campus and maybe peek inside classrooms. i tried googling how to visit a japanese high school but the results are usually about "japanese homestay in high school" or "attending high school in japan". i am also looking to take photographs of japanese universities, but i assume it's easier to take photos of a university campus.

any help would be appreciated... i have already asked japanese professors at my university, and some recommended contacting cultural exchange centers in major cities and having those centers contact high schools who are willing to participate. i have already contacted them and i'm waiting for a response. just wanna know if anyone else has done this and how they did it. thank you!
by isaypwnsj00  

Re: visiting a high school in japan 2014/2/17 00:37