Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

Pregnant Wife wants to eat in Sushi Dai 2014/12/27 13:03
Season's Greetings to all!

It would be me and my wife's 4th time in Japan this coming February 2015, and we always make it a point to head to Sushi Dai before the end our trip. However, my wife is now 3 months pregnant and her doctor has prohibited her from eating any raw/uncooked food.

I am no expert in the Sushi Dai menu but would any of you know what are the safe food items for her to eat aside from the miso soup that is servres and tamago?

Many thanks in advance for your help.
by Snazz  

Re: Pregnant Wife wants to eat in Sushi Dai 2014/12/27 20:45
what is Sushi Dai ?
Japanese pregnant woman have no restriction to eat Sushi.
by ken (guest) rate this post as useful

Re: Pregnant Wife wants to eat in Sushi Dai 2014/12/27 21:12
It's a restaurant at Tsukiji.

Doctors in other countries tell pregnant women they cannot eat raw fish, not even if it's extremely fresh.

Wouldn't it be less torturous to skip it this trip? Doesn't she realise she'll have to watch you eat the good stuff?
by Devin (guest) rate this post as useful

Re: Pregnant Wife wants to eat in Sushi Dai 2014/12/27 22:46
It would be practical to skip it but I also want my sushi.
by Snazz (guest) rate this post as useful

Re: Pregnant Wife wants to eat in Sushi Dai 2014/12/28 07:14
Parenthood is a time for sacrifice and putting someone else first.
by Devin (guest) rate this post as useful

Re: Pregnant Wife wants to eat in Sushi Dai 2014/12/28 11:01
Miso soup and tamago are the only items that come to mind.

http://www.tsukijigourmet.or.jp/22_sushidai/