Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

What do you think about my itinerary? 2015/2/11 23:12
Hi there again,

I asked about a week ago already a question about some suggestions about budget and travel itinerarys in Japan.
I will be arriving in Japan on the 18th March and leave it on the 15th April.
Thanks to your help and a guide I bought, I was able to assemble 29-Day Itinerary. Since im still a complete rookie in things concerning Japan, i would like to hear your opinnion about my travel plans. I will purchase the 21 Day JR Railpass for my journey. Since from day 2-5 I will be staying at a friends place who invited me to Japan, I will have no choice but to start my JR Pass on the second day of my stay in Japan.

Day 1: Landing in Haneda Airport at 13.55 - visit the City, sleep at Toyoko Inn
Day 2: Take the Train to Gifu to meet up with my friend there - Visit Gifu
Day 3: Daytrip from Gifu to Nagoya
- Visit Nagoya
Day 4: Daytrip from Gifu to Shirakawa-go
Day 5: Free Day (Any suggestions?)
Day 6: Take an early train to Narai
- Walk along the Highway in Kiso- Valley, sleep in a traditional Ryokan
Day 7: Kiso Valley (worth to stay 2 Full Days?)
Day 8:Take the Train to Kyoto
- Visit City, Sleep in a Ryokan (for 4 Days)
Day 9: Visit Kyoto
Day 10: Haru Cooking Class in Kyoto
Day 11: Daytrip to Nara
Day 12: Early Train to Osaka - Visit the City, Sleep in a Capsule Hotel
Day 13: Early Train to Mt Koyi - Stay in a Temple there (any suggestions?)
Day 14: Catch a Train in the Afternoon back to Osaka, stay at a Toyoko Inn
Day 15: Early Train to Kanazawa, - Visit the City, Stay in a Ryokan (for 2 Days)
Day 16: Visiting Kanazawa (Is it worth to stay two full days?)
Day 17: Early Train to Nagano - visit the City, Stay in a Ryokan
Day 18: Daytrip from Nagano to Yamanouchi to Visit the Monkey Park