Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

Planning a trip in August for 3 weeks 2015/4/15 06:17
Hello All,

I plan on being Japan from August 7th to August 27th 2015. This is my first time traveling to Japan and I will be doing so with my wife for our honeymoon. We are flying into Narita and our main goal is to attend many festivals. I have done a lot of research and looks like a lot of them are at the end of August in the Tokyo Area. We are going to stay near Meguro station with my cousin.

We both love eating great food and are not much into the party scene. We would love to experience Japanese culture and are the type of people to make the most of our trip. We don't mind moving at a fast pace, but will spend a lot of time doing something we like. Here is what I sort of have mapped out:

Day 1: Arrive Narita at 4pm. Explore around Meguro, eat and rest.
Day 2: Shinjuku
Day 3: Akihabara and Harajuku (supposed to be great on Sundays)
Day 4: Tokyo Disneyworld
Day 5: Tokyo DisneySea
Day 6: Studio Ghibli (explore Kichijoji)
Day 7: Tokyo
Day 8: Travel to Kyoto
Day 9: Kyoto (Nara thrown in somewhere during Kyoto + Osaka)
Day 10: Osaka (Kita, Aquarium)
Day 11: Osaka (Minami Namba)
Day 12: Off to Kusatsu Onsen (Trying to look for hotel)
Day 13: Back to Tokyo
Day 14: Tokyo
Day 15: Tokyo
Day 16: Tokyo
Day 17: Tokyo
Day 18: Tokyo
Day 19: Tokyo
Day 20: Leaving Tokyo for Seoul