Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

Japanese introduction speech 2015/8/24 03:36
Hi all!

I am currently applying for a job teaching English in Japan, and one of the tasks is to introduce myself to the Japanese teachers at the school. It's basically a test in beginner Japanese. I have worked out most of my speech, but as I know next to no Japanese (complete beginner), I would greatly appreciate it if someone who does know Japanese can check it is ok for me, and maybe alter it if some of the wording is wrong? As I have done it by myself. Also, I want to add an extra bit (where I have written "Insert Here") but do not know enough Japanese to translate this in speech, and I feel that it would be pointless getting a garbled machine translation.

If anyone has the spare time, It would be a great assistance to me if someone coul go through this a correct it for me. Thanks!

Japanese: Konnichiwa Minna-san! Watashi wa Trigg Matthew des, watashi wa eigo. Watashi ha suki hon, anime to bideo geimu. (Insert here) Watashi wa tanoshinoshitemasu goruden weiku, comiket anime expo, eto taberu daifuku ichigo. Yoroshkun gozaishimasu!

English: Good afternoon, everyone! My name is Matthew Trigg, I'm english. I like books, anime and video games. (insert here) I am looking forward to Golden week, Comiket anime expo and eating daifuku strawberries. Please take care of me!

Want to add (insert here) - I often reviewed and improved my friends' essays at University, and help them with spelling correction, grammar and the correct wording in sentence structure. I am also writing a light novel series.

Many Thanks!

Matthew Trigg
by Trigg  

Re: Japanese introduction speech 2015/8/24 07:34
Hi Trigg,

Hope this can help you.
Japan is fun place! Good luck on your work!