Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

IB student Japanese universities 2016/1/7 06:47
Hi all
Im an IB student and will graduate on July since I will take IB finals on May
I am planning to go to a Japanese university so I am applying to Japanese universities (prolly gonna be Waseda SILS, SPSE, Keio Pearl, GIGA, and actually I have already applied to Sophia FLA)
My IB scores are predicted 37 but I don't feel quite confident with my predicted grades since my previous term scores were 32, 30, and 35... every term i got 4 for history lol

Also i got 97 for TOEFL

Is there high possibilities to be offered from those universitie?
If so, would the offers be unconditional or conditional?

I want to know the boundary grades for each university..
by Phil (guest)  

Re: IB student Japanese universities 2016/1/7 20:38
Well... you won't be able to enter a Japanese university at that point in time. The Japanese school year starts in April, so you're looking at the possibility of mid-year entries, which I'm not sure Japanese universities have. I *could* look that up, but honestly? That's something you should probably be doing (I teach IB, in Japan - and my students would check that out themselves first).
Now... at this point in time, most Japanese universities aren't accepting IB. It's growing, but I have no idea whether your selections do. Again: you should be checking this. Also, I don't think there are conditional/unconditional offers in Japan, an offer is an offer.
I have to say this, as an IB student, I'd have imagined that you would be a little more proactive in discovering the answers yourself. "Inquirers"... "Knowledgeable"... "Thinkers" - and all that!

You're taking TOEFL? So... English isn't your first language? How's your Japanese? Because that's going to be crucial...