Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

spouse visa rejection? 2016/3/14 09:55
I'm a Canadian currently on a tourist visa and my spouse and I are concerned that they might reject our spouse visa application because we have quite a few factors they may not like:

- there's a 20 year difference in our ages
- I've been married twice before to other Japanese (previous divorce is 15 years ago)
- we don't have any money and are living with her family
- my wife is just out of college and doesn't yet have a job so we essentially have no income

Is it likely immigration will reject a spouse visa under these circumstances?
by pluto (guest)  

Re: spouse visa rejection? 2016/3/17 14:29
By reading your circumstances, if I was an immigration officer I would turn that application down in a heartbeat, for all 4 reasons.
by Honest Guest (guest) rate this post as useful

Re: spouse visa rejection? 2016/3/17 15:02
So would I but none of us is an immigration official...
by Firas rate this post as useful

Re: spouse visa rejection? 2016/3/17 16:59
I would like to say immigration does not really deny spouse visa as long as they can see that the marriage is genuine, but I would also reject your case on all four reasons too if I were an immigration officer, or ask you a whole bunch of questions at least. How long have you been married?
by ... (guest) rate this post as useful

Re: spouse visa rejection? 2016/3/17 17:15
in my country it is not up to decide for immigration officers about the age difference or how often someone was married before. there is a clear checklist of requirements for this visa which can / can not be fullfilled. if you fullfill them, you get the visa. the only reason here would be the money point.
by Glimpigumpi rate this post as useful

Re: spouse visa rejection? 2016/3/17 21:23