Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

How to become a doctor in Japan? 2016/3/24 00:32
I am studying in an international school in Pakistan but I have a Japanese citizenship. If I decide to study in Japan and take English courses in undergraduate school in Japan, will it be possible for me to become a doctor in Japan?
by Anna Hatheway (guest)  

Re: How to become a doctor in Japan? 2016/3/24 16:40
I assume you mean medical doctor. You need to attend and graduate from a medical school (6 years) in Japan to become a doctor. I doubt there is any universities/colleges that provide medical courses in English in Japan.

To be accepted in any college in Japan (as you hold Japanese citizenship, I doubt you will be accepted as "international student"), people who are not fluent in Japanese enrol in Japanese language schools for 1.5 to 2 years to get their language proficiency to working level, then take entrance exams to college/university.

If you get qualified in your country as a doctor, and then take the medical doctor's exam in Japan and pass it (it will all be in Japanese) with relevant ministry's permission you could become a doctor in Japan, but either way it will require many years of language study.
by ... (guest) rate this post as useful

Re: How to become a doctor in Japan? 2016/3/25 02:20
Can a student take the language program while studying for their undergraduate degree?
by Anne Hathway (guest) rate this post as useful

Re: How to become a doctor in Japan? 2016/3/25 07:16
What you are talking about is practically impossible.