Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

How can I move to Japan from the US? 2016/4/18 17:22
Hello, I have a great interest in moving and living in Japan. I think their culture is beautiful and I would love to learn and experience what Japan is.

I come here because I have really no idea how to go about my dream. I understand that to work at Japan you need a work visa and I would just like to clarify some things. But about me:

- I am 18, going through my 2nd semester at community college. I plan to transfer and graduate with a bachelor's in Film Production.
-At the moment, I am a Legal Resident of the US but I will obtain my citizenship in a few years.
-I am fluent in both Spanish and English, and I will learn Japanese before I move there so I can have the odds a little bit more in my favor.
-Although this is just kinda a hobby I just picked up, I do enjoy drawing a lot, especially in the manga style, so that's that.

Hopefully, I can get some help on how to go about this :)

Thank you.

by Robert (guest)  

Re: How can I move to Japan from the US? 2016/4/18 17:37
do yourself and other a favour , please read the forum.
tonnes of these question had been answered.
use the search function.
by .. (guest) rate this post as useful

Re: How can I move to Japan from the US? 2016/4/18 18:22
Since you say you want to "experience" Japan, I take it that you want to stay maybe a few years, not pursuing a career in film production in Japan over the long run.

Finish university and get a bachelor's degree in the US.
(If you grew up in the States and are considered a native speaker of the English language) see if you can find an English teaching position in Japan, or maybe teaching Spanish (though the demand is less).