Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

Studying a Master in Japan: life and future 2016/7/20 02:16
Hello,

I'll start telling you some things of myself. I'm a 21 year old student, with only a year left to finish a Business Administration degree, in an AACSB accredited university. I have an strong interest on japanese culture, from it's language to its culture, history and gastronomy. I'm going to study the first 4 months of the last degree' course in Nagoya in an exchange.

This question goes a bit far beyond that next year, so I'm really interested on coursing a Master's degree of Business Administration in Japan. I've contacted, and searched for a lot of universities. However, my first option will be Hokkaido University. Its one of the national universities of Japan, it has a huge and beautiful campus and, despite not having much of history compared to other cities in Japan, I like Sapporo very much.

I'd like to hear from someone who could have lived situations like this. Studying a Master in Japan, while working on a part-time job (to earn and help sustain your expenses). I know Hokkaido University is not the best business school in Japan, but I've heard its pretty well recognized in Japan and beyond. I'd like to know, particularly in Hokudai but appreciated in any other japanese university, how the graduate life is (expenses, difficulties, required bureaucracy, etc.), and what are the jobs you can apply or you can be hired while finished the Master. (also heard that university helps on this?).

My level of japanese is currently around N5, I'll take a course in the university in Nagoya and I'll keep studying it while finishing my degree, so I'd probably be realistic if I expect to finish the Master's degree with a level of around N1.