Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

Sophia University GPA? Where to live? 2017/1/6 00:50
Hey, I'm a Taiwanese student, who studies in the US for about 7 years, and going to apply for Sophia University grad school (International business). I'm wondering is there any GPA requirement for the program? Also, I heard that the school has the dorm, but it's a bit far. So is there any place to live that's closer than the dorm ? Thanks
by Manquez  

Re: Sophia University GPA? Where to live? 2017/1/11 01:06
Hi,
I have studied at Sophia, and all I can tell you is, check their site, all the requirements are written there in english too.
About the dorms, they have several of them. I suggest NOT choosing Soshigaya because even if it's the cheapest one, it means living in a jail and getting on super crowded trains every day.
I'd suggest looking into the other dorms though, my friends have had great experiences there. (I'm not certain you can go there as a grad student, check the faculty home page to be sure!)
My friend that is currently a grad student there is living in a shared apartment with some friends... That's the only other option, because Tokyo apartments are hella expensive, unless you are willing to live in a sharehouse (like Sakurahouse or oakhouse, there are several).
Hope this helps!
by Alya (guest) rate this post as useful

Re: Sophia University GPA? Where to live? 2017/1/11 09:16
I was an exchange student in Sophia about 8 years ago. Back then the university had, and probably still has a very good relationship with DK House Warabi which is located close to Nishi-Kawaguchi station in Saitama, just in the border with Tokyo.