Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

March 2018 - Complete Itenerary 2017/8/30 19:59
Hey there...

I'm going to Japan on the last week of March (arrive at Tokyo - 24th March evening - and leave at 9th April lunch time). Because its my first time in Japan I want to see most things that I can. I need some advice from people that already have been there and can advice me on which one its the better way and if i should change dates or cities.

24/03 - Tokyo - just go to hotel and rest
25/03 - Tokyo
26/03 - Tokyo
27/03 - Tokyo
28/03 - Nikko (back to Tokyo at the same day)
29/03 - Morning train to Takayama and spend the whole day there (sleep there)
30/03 - Breakfast in Takayama and them take the morning bus to Shirakawa
30/03 - Take the last bus from Shirakawa to Kanazawa
31/03 - Kanazawa
01/04 - Kanazawa
02/04 - Morning train to Kyoto
03-/04 - Kyoto
04/04 - Kyoto
05/04 - Osaka
06/04 - Kara
07/04 - Fuji
08/04 - Fuji
09/04 - Morning train to Tokyo and Airport

Is that a good itenerary or I will be rushing through the cities?
Should I add a day in Koyasan and ignore Takayama?
Between Takayama and Kanazawa, should I choose just one of them? a lot of people told me that Kyoto is similar to Kanazawa but in big version
It's one day enough in Osaka or should i just do Kyoto and Nara? So maybe I can add one of the day to Koyasan
Any recomendation where to stay in Fuji? I would like to take good pictures and rest in some hot springs with a nice view

I know I look a little bit confused but I'm scare that after 5 days I will be tired of temples so I would like to have a real Japonese trip with tradicional and beautiful sights and food/drinks. I would like to have some advices from people that have been there and which places from all of the cities they think were the best.

thanks a lot guys :)