Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

How can a South African pilot move to Japan 2018/1/18 01:19
Hello all!
I'm 27 and I am a first officer here in South Africa. I have a Masters in Aeronautical Engineering. I do have 2500 hours of flight experience. (If needed I will work in my current position until I have the correct amount of hours for companies in Japan.) Do any of you people know how I would be able to move into Japan and work as a pilot there, and what all my requirements would be?
Thanks for the help!
Liam Riley
by Liam (guest)  

Re: How can a South African pilot move to Japan 2018/1/18 16:10
Do you speak, read, and write fluent Japanese (N1 level), and can you understand all the flight terminology in Japanese (written and spoken)?
by / (guest) rate this post as useful

Re: How can a South African pilot move to Japan 2018/1/18 16:26
Since you would be part of a flight crew association. It would be better to ask there than non flight crew on a random website.
by hakata14 rate this post as useful

Re: How can a South African pilot move to Japan 2018/1/18 17:29
Yes, I do have my Jptl at n1 level.
by Liam (guest) rate this post as useful

Re: How can a South African pilot move to Japan 2018/1/18 18:42
You can move by airplane to Japan, bad Joke ;)

But best is to find some company who can sponsor you.
That I believe would be the best option.
And as mentioned before better to ask some people who are in the branch as you
by justmyday rate this post as useful

Re: How can a South African pilot move to Japan 2018/1/18 21:41
If you have passed N1, you should be able to do your research in Japanese.
by .. (guest) rate this post as useful

Re: How can a South African pilot move to Japan 2018/1/19 06:35