Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

Re-Entry permit to a different airport 2018/3/2 02:28
Hello everyone.

Since it is my first time in this kind of situation, which many long-term residents may have experienced already, about the re-entry permit. I am a Spouse visa holder.

At January I had to urgently come back to Italy due to family reasons and I have applied for the re-entry permit (single - 3000Yen one) directly through airport's Immigration. Filled the form, got the permit (stamped on the brown booklet they gave me) and free to come back with no problems.

I have originally intention to stay for a week until the next flight, but the problem was that I've lost the passport days earlier and made the Emergency one from the consulate (which was valid for only some days) and forced to stay here for a bit longer and make a new ticket.

So, made the new passport (issued a month later), did the airplane ticket and sooner I have to come back to Japan, exactly at Haneda Airport (via Shanghai).

My question is: since the permit and the booklet are issued at Kansai Airport, may be a problem if I can show them to Haneda's officers along with the new passport during re-entry procedures (such as questioning or such)?

What kind of screening criteria are approx. used by officers to those who possess a re-entry permit? Kind of curious to know since, a I told before, it's my first time that I will do a re-entry procedure.

In advance, thank you for the answers. :)
by Mike Neko (guest)  

Re: Re-Entry permit to a different airport 2018/3/2 17:28
Confusing kind of your question is. What exactly asking are you?

If you mean that you left from one airport and you'll re-enter Japan at another airport, people do that all the time with so-called "open jaw" tickets. It presents no problem whatsoever with immigration.