Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

establish mangaka professional communication? 2018/9/8 19:16
Hi,
I am a published author and am currently rewriting my medieval-fantasy novel series I published when i was a teen. Though i'm considering taking the manga track and am seeking to establish communication with a mangaka. I have a drawing style in mind from my manga reading and am wondering if I:
a) approach mangaka directly
b) find out what publisher employs them and request them upon successful manuscript acceptance
c) approach publisher with manuscript and any drawings for characters and landmarks I personally have made with a 'something like this style' attached with the application letter.
many thanks.
by Nikki ness (guest)  

Re: establish mangaka professional communication? 2018/9/10 09:59
I do not know which country you live in,
you should go and meet a representative of publisher at big anime or comic book conventions.
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_anime_conventions
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_comic_book_conventions

There are few mangaka who can understand English(?) you wrote accurately.

The quality of manga will down, but China will be able to earn circulation more than Japan.
However, if content caught on censorship, dreams will not come true.
by Sahoto (guest) rate this post as useful

Re: establish mangaka professional communication? 2018/9/10 18:37