Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

Long term car rental 2018/9/9 21:10
Hi everyone,

I am an exchange student in Japan studying in Sendai for half a year and I really want a CAR. I have already gotten my Japanese driving licence after licence translation. I know long term car rental is expensive if using Toyota rent a car or Nippon rent a car. I have already checked this post:

https://www.japan-guide.com/forum/quereadisplay.html?0+111964

Although I message the people replied in the post above, there is no reply.

So, do anyone know any JET/ALT community which provide cheap car rental or selling in Miyagi (or Tohoku area)?

Regards
by Leo Sin  

Re: Long term car rental 2018/9/10 11:20
First you should consult your school.
Because some schools will not allow you to use car during study time.
This has to do with their responsibility towards you.
by justmyday rate this post as useful

Re: Long term car rental 2018/9/10 12:23
I have already gotten my Japanese driving licence after licence translation.
You mean you have a driving permit or you are in Japan and actually have a proper license.
Also, what is your age - that makes a difference.
Plus, do you need a car every day? Most people don't, and it is much cheaper to rent only when you do need it.
by JapanCustomTours rate this post as useful

Re: Long term car rental 2018/9/10 17:20
Public Transportation is much cheaper. So you can buy Teikiken For 1,3,6 months For Bus or rail Transport. One more info:I bought a bike For
20000 yen and travel my city.But If I visit far distance,then I depends
On public transportation.
by Juhi (guest) rate this post as useful

Re: Long term car rental 2018/9/10 20:20