Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

I can't even get a study visa? 2018/9/16 21:42
hello, I was denied working coe about 4 months ago, I was going to work in a hotel.I'm not the only one who was denied, so I think the problem was in the person who was preparing the documents.This man refused to go to listen to the reason for the refusal and reapply.I found another company that takes the documents very seriously and tried again.Well, again three months of waiting... But recently I was told that if I was refused a second time, I could not even go as a student to a language school. Do you think this is true? I'm very scared, I studied Japanese at the university, got n1, and now they tell me that I can not come to japan even as a student because my "apply history" was spoiled not through my fault ...
by Catshred  

Re: I can't even get a study visa? 2018/9/17 11:40
I have heard of a guideline which says once declined, you cannot apply again within a certain number of months for a visa in the same category unless the situation has changed dramatically (like you were denied a student visa because you couldn't show enough savings for your living exoenses so you were denied, then later another family member decided to help you with that, etc.). That is one thing.
Another thing to note is the type of visa you apply for; if you apply twice for a work visa though you get declined, then if soon after you apply for a student visa, that "can" sound like your true intention might be to work in Japan but using student visa to get into Japan and pursuing part-time work.
by AK rate this post as useful

Re: I can't even get a study visa? 2018/9/17 14:18