Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

How to give my CV in Japan 2018/9/19 20:58
Hello everyone. I applied for a scholarship to Japan but didn't win. Since I never been to Japan myself and it's been a lifetime dream, I'm going on a vacation to Japan in November. However, I thought since I'll be there, to give my Curriculum Vitae. I know it's hard for foreigners to find job in Japan, but I truly want to try my chances. I have a Bachelor's and unfinished Master's, and my research area is History, Monuments, Cultural Heritage and Museums. But I don't know where to give my CV. Also, I wonder if the Visa is a problem, but if I find a job I can get a work visa, but the trip I will make in November is tourist visa.
Sorry to bother with these everyone, but I need some guidance. I just want an oportunity. Also, my japanese is not great but I can read hiragana e katakana, and speak some (a bit poor but I understand better than speaking) japanese.
Thank you all!!!
by catiasmteixeira  

Re: How to give my CV in Japan 2018/9/20 13:55
I don't know your nationality and age but you'll probably need a COE, a certificate of eligibility which you can only get if you find a company that sponsors you. If you are young and from designated European countries or Canada I believe you can apply for a working holiday visa. Google search working holiday visa in Japan.
Work on improving your Japanese language skills before you move to Japan, it helps a lot!
by Abby7 rate this post as useful

Re: How to give my CV in Japan 2018/9/20 16:23
First,

Bringing a CV to Japan on a tourist visa will ask questions at immigration.
Better to bring USB with the data on it and print out in Japan.