Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

Moving for the first time 2018/10/21 19:20
Hello guys,

I ve been in Japan 3 times in my life, but just as a tourist.
I am an italian 35 yo male currently resident in Scotland (UK) since 2012.

is it any possibily for me to move to Japan?
for italian citizens, we can stay in Japan for 3 months without needing any sort of Visas.

I was told I do need a guarantor to work there and to find a job before coming. but how can I get it if they didn't meet me for a job interview? it sounds a wee bit weird.

I speak and write basic conversational Japanese anyway.

Unfortunately I dont have any specific degree. just high school.
I have plenty of experience in hospitality and retail.

any good news for me?

Thanks everybody,

Lorenzo
by BioNeon1983  

Re: Moving for the first time 2018/10/22 07:44
Most can utilize the 3 months visa, especially European people.
The amount of visit does not have any relation to living in Japan.

To live in Japan you need either to be high skilled labor, married or found a company who is willing to support you.

Without that there is no other option. It is the same a many other countries.
by justmyday rate this post as useful

Re: Moving for the first time 2018/10/22 08:25
You mean you want to find work in Japan and live in Japan (with work).

You can look for online listing of jobs in Japan so that you might have something lined up before you come. Your employer will be the guarantor and sponsor you for a work visa so that you can come and work for them in Japan.