Home
Back

Dear visitor, if you know the answer to this question, please post it. Thank you!

Note that this thread has not been updated in a long time, and its content might not be up-to-date anymore.

Page 1 of 2: Posts 1 - 20 of 21

1 2
next

Student visa validity 2018/10/29 11:32
I am currently studying in a Japanese school and I wanted to return to India in December for certain period for my own marriage. But school says I have to pay school fees before returning or I can't return to India. But I don't wish to study in school next year and I've already paid the fees till March. I have already received an offer for an interview for engineering job. I have a Master's degree. But I decided to have interview after my return from India. If school doesn't allow can I just quit school and if I do so will my Visa be valid till July like it is mentioned on my Zairyuu card?
Can school cancel my student visa?
I'm worried about it.

Will be happy to receive any advice possible. Thanking in advance.
by Kira143  

Re: Student visa validity 2018/10/29 13:12
School cannot cancel your visa. But if you quit. They will tell immigration you have quit and are no longer a student and your student visa will be cancelled.
by hakata14 (guest) rate this post as useful

Re: Student visa validity 2018/10/29 13:21
If you have paid in the fees until March, you should be able to stay and study until March. It looks like the school is trying to keep you as a student. How long are you going to be away in December? I cannot quite believe that they need you to pay the tuition already for them to apply for extension of your student visa from July onwards. On the school's website for example do they state by when you need to pay in tuition for next year?